



OFFICERS & BOARD MEMBERS 2012

PRESIDENT Richard Cyr Madawaska 728-7727

EXECUTIVE VP

Roger Marquis Presque Isle 762-3127

SECRETARY Stanley Saucier

Ashland 435-8242

TREASURER Jeff Maker Calais 454-2327

ANDROSCOGGIN John Arsenault Turner 225-2712

AROOSTOOK NORTH Kirk Ward Presque Isle

Presque Isle 896-5299

AROOSTOOK SOUTH

Dale Morrison Presque Isle 764-5466

CUMBERLAND EAST Richard O. Sylvain Freeport 865-1950

CUMBERLAND WEST

Timothy Nickels Gorham 318-2371

FRANKLIN Jeff Brackett New Sharon 778-3652

cont'd on page 2

PRESIDENT'S MESSAGE

Fellow Firefighters

Another year has come and gone with the winter approaching. The chances of more fires and accidents rise. Please let us be more careful and safe in our jobs. We have lost one Firefighter in 2011, in The-Line-of Duty. I truly believe that we are being careful, but our jobs can be very dangerous.

We had the Big Electronic Raffle in 2011. I want to thank the people that supported us and congratulations to all the winners (winners listed on page 3).

We are working with the EVERYONE GOES HOME program. More information regarding this can also be found on our website (more information on page 21).

We are looking for someone that did something extra in their life time that is deserving of the Life Time Achievement award. If you would like more information on this, please see our website.

We are looking for some other fundraisers for the 2012 year. I you have any ideas, please contact me.

The MSFFF Board of Directors and I would like to thank the Waterville Fire Department and the City of Waterville for a successful 2011 Convention. The 2012 Convention is being hosted by the Freeport Fire Department and the City of Freeport. This will be held on September 7th thru the 9th. I hope to see you all there!

The Legislative Committee is working to get the LOSAP program at the legislature. Maybe at some point we will need your help. We will be in contact with you more regarding the details.

BE SAFE AND CAREFUL!

Richard A. Cyr President, MSFFF

MSFFF LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD



Bruce Woodward was presented with the MSFFF Lifetime Achievement Award at the Directors Quarterly meeting in Augusta on December 10th. Bruce is the Chief of Rockport Fire Dept, a community volunteer, and has been a fire instructor for many years. Joining the board of directors for the presentation were Bruces wife, Jennifer, his children, Retired Chief David Arey , Safety Officer Clarence Conway and his wife Muriel from Vinalhaven, and Chief Charlie Jordan from Rockland. Bruce took the opportunity, as he always does to do a little training with his acceptance speech., Congratulations Bruce on a well deserved award.

OFFICERS & BOARD MEMBERS 2012

HANCOCK Albert Snow Penobscot 326-4252

KENNEBEC

Larry Desmond Winslow 872-4941

KNOX Jeannie Conway Vinalhaven 863-9946

> LINCOLN Jeff Stone Jefferson 549-7221

OXFORD Richard Jones

Mexico 364-8426

PENOBSCOT NORTH David E. Manzo Millinocket 723-9695

PENOBSCOT SOUTH Robert DiBona Hermon 848-5106

PISCATAQUIS

Joseph Guyotte Dover-Foxcroft 564-2187

SAGADAHOC

Ken Desmond Bath 443-6889

SOMERSET

Jeremy Manzer Madison 696-5904

WALDO Richard Libby Winterport 223-8897



The NVFC New England Directors and Alternates met in Rhode Island on Dec 2-3-4 .The picture was with Robert Colameta (fourth from left) Was with the National Fallen Fire-fighters. He serves as the National Program Manager for the Courage to Be Safe. Others in the picture are Kevin Quinn Union Fire District, RI,Joe Guyotte VP Piscataquis County and State Director to NVFC, Richard Cyr President MSFFF, Inc, and Ken Desmond VP Sagadahoc County and Alternate to NVFC. The program was a train the trainer and general delivery of the Fallen Firefighters.

COLE LAND TRANSPORTATION MUSEUM HELPS BURLINGTON FIRE DEPARTMENT

Bangor – The Cole Land Transportation Museum opened its doors for a local fire department.

All the proceeds from the museum's admission on Saturday is going to the Burlington Fire Department.

The department is about a year old and they have responded to more than 30 calls since their inception.

They are using Saturday's event to get

exposure and help educate folks on fire safety.

"Six of our active firefighters who go indoors actually have new gear, and we're trying to get 10 more sets of gear. The funding we're getting today hopefully we'll be able to get some radios and headsets for our water supply people."

The fire department has been able to purchase several used pieces of equipment. They have 16 active firefighters.

THE WINNERS OF THE MSFFF BIG ELECTRONICS RAFFLE WERE:

Day 1-XBOX	Andrew Mills from Dennysville, ME
Day 2-WII Bundle	Nicole Lazaro from Vinalhaven, ME
Day 3-IPOD Touch	Colette Oxton from Vinalhaven, ME
Day 4-Lenovo Think Pad	Norm Lambert from Acton, ME
Day 5- Kindle	Jacki Wilson from Orlando, FLA
Day 6-IPAD	Dick Hogue from Pownal, ME
Day 7- Motorola Radio	Andrew Reardon from Livermore Falls, ME
Day 8-Toshiba Bluray	Morry Sopoznik from Brookline, Mass
Day 9-Kodak Easy Share	John Ludwig from Eliot, ME
Day 10-IPAD	Melissa Olson from Cushing, ME
Day 11-XBOX	Wayne Rau from Harrington, ME
Day 12- WII Bundle	Andrew Reardon from Livermore Falls, ME
Day 13-Ipod Touch	Tom Raymond from Ashland, ME
Day 14-Loenovo Think Pad	Josh Miller from Vinalhaven, ME
Day 15-Kindle	James Tatman from Phippsburg, ME
Day 16-Motorola Radio	Troy Ames from Vinalhaven, ME
Day 17-Toshiba Bluray	Brian Sullivan from Appleton, ME
Day 18-Kodak Easy Share	Betsy Swears from Vinalhaven, ME
Day 19-Ipad	Wendy Joyce from Swans Island, ME
Day 20-Motorola Radio	Than Hopkins from Vinalhaven, ME

We would like to thank everyone for their support with this fundraiser. It was a huge success.

OFFICERS & BOARD MEMBERS 2012

WASHINGTON Wayne Seeley Edmund Township 726-4674

YORK NORTH James T. Howard Biddeford 284-6989

YORK SOUTH Mark Gay York Beach 363-4254

LEGAL REP. Bill Vickerson Portland 775-5200

YEARBOOK Mark Pierce Hampden 862-4426

ACCOUNTANT Fred Fred Brewer CPA Bath 443-9759

